Skip directly to content

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is comprised of seven mayoral appointments with staggered terms and the Township’s Mayor and Superintendent of Schools or their alternates.

The Board governs the operation and program of the library. Trustees identify needs, determine goals, adopt policies, and secure financing necessary to operate, improve and expand services in relation to the community’s needs.

This autonomous Board is responsible for the budgeting of operations and services. The Library is funded primarily by Township taxes and supplemented by state aid and private donations.

Board meetings are held the second Tuesday of the month at 7:30 p.m. at Town Hall in the Council Chambers.

For Board Meeting minutes, schedules and agendas click here.

Dr. Joan Oberer President
Douglas Ott Vice President
Nancy Gridley Secretary
Andrew Gargano Treasurer
Anthony Riscica Interim Superintendent of Schools
Bettina Bieri Mayor
Gillian Hemstead  
Eugene Valenta  
James Rogers